People

Teen Line is supported daily by our mental health professionals. They do an amazing job of supervising the hotline room and working with our teens!

IF YOU’RE A TEEN LOOKING FOR HELP, CLICK HERE TO SEE HOW TO TALK TO SOMEONE RIGHT AWAY.

Staff

Founder – Dr. Elaine Leader

310-423-1601

drleader@teenlineonline.org

Executive Director – Michelle Carlson, MScPH

310-423-1084

michelle@teenlineonline.org

Outreach Coordinator – Sara Katerina Shewfelt, MSW

outreach@teenlineonline.org

Administrator – Shamen Balasooriya

310-423-1607

shamen@teenlineonline.org

Program Director – Cheryl Eskin, M.A., M.F.T.

310-423-1604

cheryl@teenlineonline.org

Admin. & Development Assistant – Sharlette Maddela

310-423-1619

sharlette@teenlineonline.org

Training Director – Jenny Pascal, M.A.

310-423-1603

jenny@teenlineonline.org

Board Of Directors

President of the Board – Andrew Riemer, M.Ed.

Vice President of the Board –Robyn Kures, MA. LMFT

Secretary – Sherri Zigman, MBA

Treasurer – Jennifer Eidinger, J.D.

Susan Goran, D.D.S.

Julio Hernandez, Ed. D.

Bella McGowan, M.Ed.

Sarah Kate McGowan, Ph.D.

Peter Mezza